Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Dreamspark

Posted by Mac 
Announcements Last Post
Announcement SoC Curricula 09/30/2017 01:08PM
Announcement Demarcation or scoping of examinations and assessment 02/13/2017 07:59AM
Announcement School of Computing Short Learning Programmes 11/24/2014 08:37AM
Announcement Unisa contact information 07/28/2011 01:28PM
Mac
Dreamspark
July 09, 2013 08:50AM
Invitations for Dreamspark will only be sent out later this month once we have all the registrations in place.
Re: Dreamspark
July 15, 2013 09:28AM
Hello

I am new to web design,but want to master it.I have a copy of Microsoft Expression Studio 4 Ultimate and I am under the impression we will be using Expression Web 4, am i correct and will this be okay in terms of compatibility, or should i follow the Dream Spark link and download the prescribed version?

Any details will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you
Mac
July 15, 2013 09:42AM
This is all extra - you do not need it to complete the course . We want you to code it using a text editor.
July 15, 2013 10:08AM
I have tried the free Microsoft Expression Studio from Unisa (Dreamspark) before and it is a very nice tool - rapid web development and all that. It does however generate a lot of extra text in your HTML files that does not seem to do anything extra and makes the HTML file look messy if you view it with a text editor. I guess if you develop with the tool then there is no point in using a text editor to view the HTML.
Mac
July 15, 2013 03:22PM
Using a tool to generate code means you do not learn. At some point you have to get your hands dirty and understand the code it generates.
July 15, 2013 04:51PM
Hi Mac,

I generally use Adobe Dreamweaver to do programming. Is it okay if I use it during this course?

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------