Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

PHP Frameworks

Announcements Last Post
Announcement SoC Curricula 09/30/2017 01:08PM
Announcement Demarcation or scoping of examinations and assessment 02/13/2017 07:59AM
Announcement School of Computing Short Learning Programmes 11/24/2014 08:37AM
Announcement Unisa contact information 07/28/2011 01:28PM
January 27, 2013 09:35AM
Hi

I am so excited for this module, I want to actually add this to my real portfolio.

I would like to know if we are allowed to use a PHP framework for the portfolio. I have some experience in using PHP(self taught over internet and hours of tinkering). I'm no master yet but I have done a lot of CRUD programming so creating a form, interacting with the database or using a sessions is nothing new. I have however not worked with frameworks much and would like the practice, I'm trying to get used to the MVC way of doing things. I don't have free time so it would be nice if I could do it as part of the studies. The framework I chose is CodeIgniter. If this is a problem I'm fine with writing it like it's asked in the book, it's just not a challenge for me.

Thanks
Re: PHP Frameworks
January 27, 2013 07:25PM
Good day to all,

I am supplementing this module, and I added some changes and improved my web side but now its giving me problems when I'm uploading it into the server, pages that have HTML code only work well but those that have php code in them do not display any thing in the browse and the php code doesn`t process that data into the Muscle database...

What could be the problem? any help is appreciated.

Thank You
January 27, 2013 09:27PM
You need to start a new topic. you asked a question by replying to my question. smile

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

int get_random_number() {
return 4;
}
January 28, 2013 08:57AM
Hi there