Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Section 4 - Working with HTML Forms

Posted by kiroant-77337840 
Announcements Last Post
Announcement SoC Curricula 09/30/2017 01:08PM
Announcement Demarcation or scoping of examinations and assessment 02/13/2017 07:59AM
Announcement School of Computing Short Learning Programmes 11/24/2014 08:37AM
Announcement Unisa contact information 07/28/2011 01:28PM
Section 4 - Working with HTML Forms
July 07, 2013 02:50PM
I've finished this section. I'm lucky in that I have a lot of HTML experience, but it's really nice to learn how to actually "submit" info without the limitations of basic email functionality posed with HTML.
Re: Section 4 - Working with HTML Forms
July 07, 2013 07:51PM
Hi ,

I'm still working through this section and noticed in the text book, page 153. The "Search" and the "Add" Submit buttons have the same name. Is this a normal practice?
Are there any other input types available? A list box would be useful.
Mac
July 08, 2013 09:34AM
It can - it depends on the value.
July 08, 2013 11:55AM
Hi,

Okay, it should sort itself out as we go on. I'll get onto the next part before I get behind.

Thanks!
July 11, 2013 08:56PM
Worked threw this section. Struggled with a couple parts but will work threw this section again.
avatar Re: Section 4 - Working with HTML Forms
July 12, 2013 11:43AM
I am yet to get there..
eye rolling smiley
July 12, 2013 05:02PM
I've completed this Section 4 , was tricky/ confusing but after practicing it , have a decent understanding.

"It's it and that's that" - Not sure who said it ( I might have thought if it, but could've heard it on tv or something)
July 14, 2013 05:52PM
Hi everyone
Question on:- Checking if the Submit Button of a HTML Form was Clicked.

Everything is working fine until I add the if (isset($_POST['Submit'])) { } code.

The code below this line does not get executed and I cannot see why. The code is below:

<html>
<head>
<title>A BASIC HTML FORM</title>

<?PHP