Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Honours Registration Waiting Period

Posted by Anonymous User 
Announcements Last Post
Announcement SoC Curricula 09/30/2017 01:08PM
Announcement Demarcation or scoping of examinations and assessment 02/13/2017 07:59AM
Announcement School of Computing Short Learning Programmes 11/24/2014 08:37AM
Announcement Unisa contact information 07/28/2011 01:28PM
Anonymous User
Honours Registration Waiting Period
January 06, 2011 11:55AM
I registered for my Honours in Information Systems. I am a returning student and was previously admitted into the Information Systems Honours Programme last year. I opted to take a break and resume studies this year. I registered and paid the minimum amount required on 22/12/2010. I was told that I have to be officially admitted into School of Computing for the Honours Programme before commencing my studies. My question is, Is this the normal route for all Honours Registrations? I am really frustrated as I would like to begin my studying as soon as possible and am afraid I might have to wait a long time for this. Can someone who has registered for an Honours Programme please shed some light?
Anonymous User
Re: Honours Registration Waiting Period
January 10, 2011 11:43AM
i also registered on 22dec10... myunisa just shows "in process" or something like that.

i will only follow up next week...
February 22, 2011 02:16PM
did you get registered yet? I know when I first started honours I was told I had to wait for acceptance. Actually, same went for MSc. but subsequent registrations was relatively pain free
March 18, 2011 01:01PM