Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Can't open previous saved project

Posted by ashleyvds 
Announcements Last Post
Announcement SoC Curricula 09/30/2017 01:08PM
Announcement Demarcation or scoping of examinations and assessment 02/13/2017 07:59AM
Announcement School of Computing Short Learning Programmes 11/24/2014 08:37AM
Announcement Unisa contact information 07/28/2011 01:28PM
Can't open previous saved project
February 02, 2010 07:46PM
Good Evening all,

I hope you will be able to assist. First, I am very new to programming and need plenty of help.

I have just started with the text book yesterday. I have installed Delphi 2009 which I got through UNISA press.

I have done some of the first exercises where we create the button and change the colour to purple when you click on the "colour" button. I have, once I completed this part did the "Save all" as instructed in the text book. Now this evening when I tried to open the project I get the following error:

The Project can not be loaded because the required personality is not available

So now to be able to continue working through the text book, I redid what I did yesterday without closing the project down, but I did save all. I have now gotten as far as doing the two buttons but need to carry on. After I closed Delphi down I tried to open up the new project and I am getting the same error.

Can someone please help as I can't find where I have gone wrong and it doesn't seem that UNISA CTN is going to be having Tutorials so there is no lecture that I can go and get assistance from.

Any help will be much appreciated.

If you would like to talk over the phone let me know and I will give you a call.

Thanks
Ashley
avatar Re: Can't open previous saved project
February 03, 2010 07:50AM
Hi Ashley.
Just to be sure, is this the procedure you follow when you start and save a project.
To start new project.
File -> New -> VCL Forms Application - Delphi.
To save project
File -> Save As -> File name: Sample.pas