Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Back to Basics (***OFF TOPIC***)

Posted by Pikachu 
Announcements Last Post
Announcement SoC Curricula 09/30/2017 01:08PM
Announcement Demarcation or scoping of examinations and assessment 02/13/2017 07:59AM
Announcement School of Computing Short Learning Programmes 11/24/2014 08:37AM
Announcement Unisa contact information 07/28/2011 01:28PM
Back to Basics (***OFF TOPIC***)
April 06, 2009 10:44AM
Uhmm...I dont really know where to start but with a simple explination that goes pretty much like this...

I am a web designer, trying to start up my own company at the moment. I already have clients in Ireland and England and South Africa. I have studied BTech-IT, Software development at TUT before this as well as a Web design course at CTU. The reason I have taken this course, is because web design is fun, awesome, the best thing ever, more a paying hobby than anything else, and I couldn't imagine doing anything else to be honest, but mostly, because trade over the internet is already, but lets rather use the words "beginning to" become the next big thing of our life times.

I am a tiny bit confused still after going through all the documentation, links, tips etc... that we have been given so far with this course. I would have thaught that an online shop, is coding, and coding only, with some prebuilt scripts to use on your own designed site.

After following the first few steps given to us in our tutorial letters on ecommerce, it seems now that an online shop is rather Software, a package that you can edit to suit your own product needs, pricing, country, language, currency etc.. etc... etc...