Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Anyone studying Computational Intelligence (AI) ?

Posted by 33957800 
Announcements Last Post
Announcement SoC Curricula 09/30/2017 01:08PM
Announcement Demarcation or scoping of examinations and assessment 02/13/2017 07:59AM
Announcement School of Computing Short Learning Programmes 11/24/2014 08:37AM
Announcement Unisa contact information 07/28/2011 01:28PM
Anyone studying Computational Intelligence (AI) ?
February 24, 2006 12:39PM
Anyone else studying BSc (Computational Intelligence) ?
Re: Anyone studying Computational Intelligence (AI) ?
February 24, 2006 12:44PM
Well, I'm not doing my entire Bsc (already have a degree) but I'm trying to learn more of the formal aspects of computational intelligence, so I'm studying all the computer science modules. I've done all of the philosophy and psychology in that stream as well, so if you wanna chat about AI or anything I'm up for that!
February 25, 2006 10:18PM
You also coming from an electronic engineering background?

I decided to do the complete degree (the maths will be a refresher, hadn't used it for about 10 years!)

I want to pursue it to PHD level for research into reasoning capability and not just pattern recognition and matching.

With my private research I am at the point where I need background into cognitive psychology and reasoning concepts (formal logic and philosophy) to find a means to map the contextualization of learnt concepts to a software medium (i.e. to implement this aspect of the concepts derived so far).

Are you currently doing AI work?
February 27, 2006 09:38AM
My Background is actually in philosophy.