Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

MyUnisa sucks

Posted by visnaicker 
Announcements Last Post
Announcement SoC Curricula 09/30/2017 01:08PM
Announcement Demarcation or scoping of examinations and assessment 02/13/2017 07:59AM
Announcement School of Computing Short Learning Programmes 11/24/2014 08:37AM
Announcement Unisa contact information 07/28/2011 01:28PM
April 29, 2006 02:08PM
or the 's' could be written differently, I have not come closer in my life to using this other letter. I have never used it before.

because I cannot log in I clicked on the forgotten your password link and I get :
The student number you submitted may be wrong. Please check and try again. If you are sure you entered the correct student number and still receive this error message, you will have to join as a myUnisa user again (this is a result of the new login procedure).

which I did , and I get :

Student number: 3536xxxx. You have already joined myUnisa. If you forgot your password please click on the appropriate link on the navigation menu (I forgot my password).

Are they getting kickbacks from Telkom ? I am certain of my password, even windows autocomplete agrees with me, my student number is correct. So I tried requesting a password, I am told to koin myunisa again, when I try this I am told I can't join as am am already joined . I have assignments to submit, I need to get in.

I cannot read or undersstand myUnisa's forums and the whole structure of ucks. In the begginning of the year, I asked for notifications when items are ready in the download folders, but only received 2 alerts on Jan 14. I have received no alerts of assignment marks being ready.

This really sucks.
April 30, 2006 09:25AM
I had this very same error about a week or two ago. Just send an email to bugmaster@unisa.ac.za and someone will fix it for you.