Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Dissapointed with Unisa

Posted by 33487081 
Announcements Last Post
Announcement SoC Curricula 09/30/2017 01:08PM
Announcement Demarcation or scoping of examinations and assessment 02/13/2017 07:59AM
Announcement School of Computing Short Learning Programmes 11/24/2014 08:37AM
Announcement Unisa contact information 07/28/2011 01:28PM
Dissapointed with Unisa
February 02, 2006 08:11PM
I have been a student at Unisa for 4 years now, and I am very disappointed at the lack of service I have experienced this year. After sending a number of emails to different departments for different queries, there has been no reply from any of them.
Anonymous User
Re: Dissapointed with Unisa
February 03, 2006 11:32AM
Oh yeah, goodluck, service has been getting worse and worse over the years. Sometimes you actually have to phone them and get shunted from one person to the next, ringing up your phone bill.

Hope you manage to get sorted though!
February 07, 2006 08:11AM
ye During january it was impossible to phone the Cape Town branch. They didnt have a holding service either. Every single phone would be engaged 24/7. then i would phone pretoria and get "shunted from one person to the next" until finally someone with more than 2 braincells would answer my question.

but im happy now that im registered (the horror is over) and now everything seems to be going just fine :]
lamar
February 20, 2006 02:25PM
Still trying to get registered, i graduated with unisa and now i'm trying to do my postgrad, and it's a mission and a half to be registered, first the center is parow lost my application form and then calling in is just a pain. hopefully tomorow i'll be telling a different story. But i'm definitely not happy with the service.
avatar Re: Dissapointed with Unisa
February 20, 2006 02:36PM