Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Exam results?

Posted by RobM 
Announcements Last Post
Announcement SoC Curricula 09/30/2017 01:08PM
Announcement Demarcation or scoping of examinations and assessment 02/13/2017 07:59AM
Announcement School of Computing Short Learning Programmes 11/24/2014 08:37AM
Announcement Unisa contact information 07/28/2011 01:28PM
Exam results?
November 20, 2008 10:53AM
Just checked and got provisional results (just for 3114) this morning..

If this subject is causing sleeping problems, you may be in luck and have some of your results already (exam results page on myunisa)
Re: Exam results?
November 20, 2008 11:17AM
I passed!
Well, at least for now.
65%, it sure didn't feel that way when I walked out of after the exam.
Would have liked to do better, I was actually beginning to look forward to the supp... smile

Cheers,
JB
November 20, 2008 11:57AM
Yes! I passed - 71% smileys with beer

I'm now a graduate grinning smiley
November 20, 2008 12:07PM
Did say I'll be back. sad smiley
Better luck next year - won't qualify for a supp.
November 20, 2008 12:40PM
85% woot!
November 20, 2008 12:48PM
Well done SanozOr and the rest.
Reanie - sorry about that. Best of luck for next year. And don't give up smile
November 20, 2008 12:50PM
Nope, won't give up, but might run out of time! smile
November 20, 2008 12:59PM
88% provisional - yay!!
November 20, 2008 01:20PM
Reanie, sorry about the exam.

I think you may be able to request a supplemetary exam under exceptional circumstances - in this case it's your final year and this is the last subject keeping you from your degree. But you'll probably need to have pass marks (no supps) for whatever other subjects you are doing now.

NB I may be totally wrong on this, but IMHO it maybe would be better to ask than to just leave it. Good luck & keep your fingers crossed for your other marks!

Anyway congrats to everyone else!
Rey
November 20, 2008 02:13PM