Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Who are you?

Posted by Tracey 
Announcements Last Post
Announcement SoC Curricula 09/30/2017 01:08PM
Announcement Demarcation or scoping of examinations and assessment 02/13/2017 07:59AM
Announcement School of Computing Short Learning Programmes 11/24/2014 08:37AM
Announcement Unisa contact information 07/28/2011 01:28PM
Re: Who are you?
April 19, 2007 02:55PM
Hey Deon, I just started this year as well. And fyi, I think you started as early as you want to look at it. And talk about addiction Rob, I think I am right there behind you buddy. i read more postings than emails thumbs up smiley.

Thanks to all you guys for sharing your inspirational stories and plz keep inviting others for any development opportunities out there that may stimulate interest in our studies.
April 19, 2007 04:44PM
I'm 32, male, live in JHB.

I've been programming for 11 years, did training in Cobol for a few months then moved to Natural Adabas (a mainframe language and DB ). I moved over to Java about 4 years ago, now I'm a Certified Java Developer. Also used plenty of other languages like VB6, .Net etc.

This is the 4th year of my BSC degree and hopefully my last, only 6 modules to pass. Unfortunately I seem to have left some of the most difficult ones for last especially COS340, the others are COS311, COS301, COS261, ECM101, MNB102.

Feel like a need a break from studying, so I might not do my Honours immediately. But who knows, you get so used to it so I might as well continue.
April 19, 2007 04:49PM
Watch out Reanie I'm catching up to you winking smiley
April 20, 2007 07:43AM
Also from Durban.I am 29 so being single with 30 around the corner is quite depressing. But everything in life seems to take longer for me, so much hard work to put in for the rewards.